Perello Beach on a sunny weekend afternoon

Perello
Published by

Madeleine Adkins

I'm a linguist and a writer, with a passion for the Breton language, Celtic languages in general, and endangered language communities who engage in revitalization efforts. I've published some articles about the Breton language situation in some academic journals, and I'm planning to publish more in the near future. I spent most of the last decade moving around--first to Santa Barbara (grad school), then Colorado (teaching), and then Brittany (researching the Breton language revitalization movement and improving my Breton speaking skills)--and now I'm in the San Francisco Bay Area. Even though I am living far from Brittany at this point, I still keep in touch with my friends and colleagues in the Breton-speaking world, and I'm still involved in language revitalization issues.

8 thoughts on “Perello Beach on a sunny weekend afternoon”

  1. Hello Madeleine,
    It is nice to see that the sky blue for you in Brittany. Enjoy those moments and I wish you some courage and delightful class.
    Stef

  2. Thank you for writing a blog, M! (You’re one of the few people I am interested in reading about.) Share photos as much as you can.

Leave a Reply

