Fall pictures of the neighborhood / Skeudennoù diskar-amzer tost er gêr

Now that the fall is almost over, and cold weather is upon us, it seems the ideal time to share some of my fall photos with you. Here are some photos from my village and a little beyond.

The coast a little west of here, near Kouregant.
An old stone fort, perhaps, located near Kerloeiz, with a new crop growing around it.
A bird on the roof of a stone farmhouse, from photos taken on a bike ride through Kervernoïs.
A defunct tower near my house, called la Tour du Génie. I'll have to find out the story behind it.
Some cows grazing near the Tour du Génie down the street, in Ar Gerveur.
A flower in the heath near the Point du Palud.
Published by

Madeleine Adkins

I'm a linguist and a writer, with a passion for the Breton language, Celtic languages in general, and endangered language communities who engage in revitalization efforts. I've published some articles about the Breton language situation in some academic journals, and I'm planning to publish more in the near future. I spent most of the last decade moving around--first to Santa Barbara (grad school), then Colorado (teaching), and then Brittany (researching the Breton language revitalization movement and improving my Breton speaking skills)--and now I'm in the San Francisco Bay Area. Even though I am living far from Brittany at this point, I still keep in touch with my friends and colleagues in the Breton-speaking world, and I'm still involved in language revitalization issues.

4 thoughts on “Fall pictures of the neighborhood / Skeudennoù diskar-amzer tost er gêr”

  1. Good day I was luck to discover your website in baidu
    your topic is marvelous
    I learn a lot in your website really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really splendid
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

